Back to FAQs

Is your Kaya suitable for vegans / vegetarians?

Yes! For vegans who still want to enjoy a taste of homemade Kaya, The Vegan Kaya is for you. We don’t add any preservatives or artificial colouring.

Still with its signature pandan flavour and aroma, we swap out egg yolks for tofu which keeps the Kaya thick and creamy, but with a slightly nutty taste from the soy beans in tofu.

Check it out below!